Community forum

Please note that VisualCron support is not actively monitoring this community forum. Please use our contact page for contacting the VisualCron support directly.

Krzysztof
2014-07-09T19:41:18Z
Idea: add feature to create a link to a job that I can then give to someone on my network, and when they click it, a VC listener on the server would interpret the link and execute the job.
Sponsor
Forum information
Support
2014-07-10T06:46:35Z
Theoretically this is possible today by creating a shortcut to VCCommand.exe command line tool. But I see you want a more direct way - just wanted to tell you.
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com 
Please like  VisualCron on facebook!
klewis10367
2014-07-10T11:27:41Z
I was not aware you could do this with the vccommand.exe. Is there an tutorial or example you can point me to. I am not a programmer, but just need a push to get me started as I will pick it up pretty quick.
ErikC
2014-07-10T12:23:41Z
Hi,

A -? gave me:

You have not specified --connectionmode (local/remote) - using local connectionmode
Example: VCCommand --action runjob --connectionmode local --username admin --password xyz --name "Job Id or Name"
Example: VCCommand --action activatejob --connectionmode local --username admin --password xyz --name "Job Id or Name"
Example: VCCommand --action deactivatejob --connectionmode local --username admin --password xyz --name "Job Id or Name"
Example: VCCommand --action stopjob --connectionmode local --username admin --password xyz --name "Job Id or Name"
Example: VCCommand --action runtask --ip 127.0.0.1 --connectionmode remote --username admin --password xyz --name "Job Id or Name"
Example: VCCommand --action runjob --ip 127.0.0.1 --connectionmode remote --username admin --password xyz --name "Job Id or Name"
Example: VCCommand --action listjobs --connectionmode local --username admin --password xyz
Example: VCCommand --logontype ad --action listtasks --connectionmode local