Community forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline keithdavis  
#1 Posted : Monday, October 7, 2013 6:51:38 PM(UTC)
keithdavis

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 6/24/2009(UTC)
Posts: 310
Location: Dallas, TX

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Does this method not work? I can't even find it in the API documentation. It seems to be returning nothing (not null, nothing.)

Edited by moderator Friday, February 21, 2014 9:49:53 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Support  
#2 Posted : Monday, October 7, 2013 9:47:36 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Medals:
Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 9,404

Thanks: 573 times
Was thanked: 326 time(s) in 314 post(s)
It returns null if the specified name is not found and it returns the JobClass object if found.
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com

Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline keithdavis  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 8, 2013 12:14:15 AM(UTC)
keithdavis

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 6/24/2009(UTC)
Posts: 310
Location: Dallas, TX

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Well, I swear when I tried it before, I got nothing - in fact, even the watch showed the variable did not exist. Very strange. So, I wrote my own that iterated over all jobs (server.Jobs.GetAll()). However, now GetJobByName() is working.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2016, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.172 seconds.
Scroll to Top