Import settings error - "Could not unmap drive, error: The network connection... - VisualCron - Forum

Community forum

keithdavis
2020-02-14T16:46:20Z
I accidentally imported the wrong settings to a server. So I attempted to import the correct settings, using the clear settings option, but I get an error on import:

"Could not unmap drive, error: The network connection does not exist"

image.png

Looks like all the settings are there, but I suspect something is broken, but I don't know what that might be.

keithdavis
2020-02-17T12:14:00Z
This could be a serious issue, we have no way of knowing.
Support
2020-02-17T12:25:29Z
Originally Posted by: keithdavis 

This could be a serious issue, we have no way of knowing.



So that's the error message you get when trying to import the correct settings now after using "clear" after importing the wrong settings?
Are the correct settings still imported regardless with that message or do you not get the correct settings to import/function at all?
Michael
Support
http://www.visualcron.com 

Please like  VisualCron on facebook!
keithdavis
2020-02-17T12:28:10Z
Yes, the settings do import after the message. The settings are correct as far as I can tell, but this server has many jobs, no idea if all of them correct. Meaning so far, so good....until it's not anymore. 🙂
Support
2020-02-17T12:59:26Z
Originally Posted by: keithdavis 

Yes, the settings do import after the message. The settings are correct as far as I can tell, but this server has many jobs, no idea if all of them correct. Meaning so far, so good....until it's not anymore. :)



It should be no issues as the error is most likely from when you imported the wrong settings, it had a mapped network drive that didn't exist, so when it tries to clear it can't really find that path, hence giving you the message but still importing the rest of the settings.
Michael
Support
http://www.visualcron.com 

Please like  VisualCron on facebook!
keithdavis
2020-02-17T13:09:37Z
But that is not what happened. Even if I do this import multiple times with the same, correct, settings, I get the error.
keithdavis
2020-02-17T13:11:12Z
If the error was the incorrect settings, then it should only happen once?
Support
2020-02-17T13:41:09Z
Originally Posted by: keithdavis 

If the error was the incorrect settings, then it should only happen once?



If you go to "Network drives" what does it look like? Anything there that looks like it shouldn't be there?
Michael
Support
http://www.visualcron.com 

Please like  VisualCron on facebook!
keithdavis
2020-02-17T14:19:31Z
I'm not sure I understand. You mean VisualCron might be creating actual mapped drives? AFAIK, we have never used such a feature (didn't even know that existed), but no, all mapped drives are as expected.
Support
2020-02-19T16:16:19Z
In this case we are just returning the error from Windows. When using clear old mapped drives are being removed - those that are already mapped in VIsualCron. But in this case it seems it was removed before (some way) and that is why Windows returned this error. We are just presenting this error without trying to inteprete it. I guess the scenario is quite unusual.
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com 
Please like  VisualCron on facebook!
thomas
2020-02-19T21:19:31Z
I got the same message today. If you want to reproduce the error, this is what I did:

We were on version 9.1.0. I installed 9.1.5 for testing. I did a backup of settings after upgrade. I then rolled back due to issues with 9.1.5. When reinstalling 9.1.0 it will use the settings that were backed up with 9.1.5. I then went into import settings and fetched the settings from 9.1.0, with clear all, and I got the message.
Support
2020-02-21T14:51:07Z
Originally Posted by: thomas 

I got the same message today. If you want to reproduce the error, this is what I did:

We were on version 9.1.0. I installed 9.1.5 for testing. I did a backup of settings after upgrade. I then rolled back due to issues with 9.1.5. When reinstalling 9.1.0 it will use the settings that were backed up with 9.1.5. I then went into import settings and fetched the settings from 9.1.0, with clear all, and I got the message.



I can not seem to reproduce this, following your steps. Are you sure you didn't do anything else in between those steps, any jobs created, anything?
Michael
Support
http://www.visualcron.com 

Please like  VisualCron on facebook!
Joey S
2020-02-24T20:14:36Z
I have received this before but NOT while upgrading versions. Just when restoring settings from one server to the other. Honestly, I wouldn't worry about it. Check your logs and event viewer for failures. I doubt anything will come up since the newest import will overwrite any "bad" settings.
Joey S
2020-02-24T20:50:56Z
I just got it again - went to Server - Network Drives - all drives are disconnected and I got an error for each one.
Support
2020-02-25T09:44:32Z
Originally Posted by: Joey S 

I just got it again - went to Server - Network Drives - all drives are disconnected and I got an error for each one.



Is this something you can reproduce?
Michael
Support
http://www.visualcron.com 

Please like  VisualCron on facebook!
Scroll to Top