Community forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline KJDavie  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2015 1:37:21 AM(UTC)
KJDavie

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 9/25/2012(UTC)
Posts: 106
Australia
Location: Brisbane,Qld

Thanks: 17 times
Was thanked: 40 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Hi Folks,

Whilst in most cases Tasks are fairly clear and in many ways VisualCron is self documenting, it would often be useful to record a short description at the task level where something interesting / unusual / complex is going on, particularly with Variables / Job Variables or other unusual situations.

This Description / Comment Field is very useful at the Job Level (where we are documenting these situations at present).

Some of our tasks are quite complex, not just those with Code in them (which Can be documented).

This similarly applies to some of our Key Objects - Variables have it, others do not (Conditions & Condition Sets being the obvious place where it would help most for us - i.e. having a 'Name' replacing the current description (that appears everywhere in the UI - as with Variables) and also a bigger 'Description' Field for documentation).

Thanks !20150519 Job Description.png20150519 Task Description.png

Edited by moderator Wednesday, September 13, 2017 9:32:47 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Add Clarification on Conditions & Condition Sets

Offline Support  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 9:32:36 AM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 10,080

Thanks: 683 times
Was thanked: 362 time(s) in 346 post(s)
We have now added Description for Tasks for version 8.2.9
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline gad  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 10:50:42 AM(UTC)
gad

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 10/22/2012(UTC)
Posts: 11
Israel
Location: IL

Thanks: 2 times
Hi Henrik,
I just installed the latest 8.2.9 beta and it doesn't seem to include the new task description capability.

Thanks,
Gad
Offline Support  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 5:35:50 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 10,080

Thanks: 683 times
Was thanked: 362 time(s) in 346 post(s)
Originally Posted by: gad Go to Quoted Post
Hi Henrik,
I just installed the latest 8.2.9 beta and it doesn't seem to include the new task description capability.

Thanks,
Gad


It will be published later today. Thanks
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Users browsing this topic
Guest
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2017, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.207 seconds.
Scroll to Top