Deleting all users permissions - VisualCron - Forum

Community forum

nhkab
  •  nhkab
  • Paid support Topic Starter
2018-12-12T19:30:07Z
Greetings -
I'm currently in the process of migrating our individual users that were setup on our servers to use group based access controls.

I'm aware that I can backup the users themselves via the Export Settings functionality, but is there a way to bulk delete all existing Users and return to a factory default state?
Support
2018-12-13T09:08:21Z
You can stop the VC service. Delete the users.xml and usergroups.xml file. Then start it again. Now only default user "admin" with a blank password.
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com 
Please like  VisualCron on facebook!
Scroll to Top