Community forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline daniele ferranti  
#1 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2018 2:27:03 PM(UTC)
daniele ferranti

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 11/16/2018(UTC)
Posts: 3
Italy
Location: Lombardia, Milan

Hi guys,
i need some help.
i'm working on an old installation, visualcron 8.4 running on Windows 2008 R2.
i'm trying to install the web client.
i've seen that an installion il already there but something doesn't work because it's not possibile to browse the site.

i put some images to show you...

img2.png

img1.png

anyone can help me ?

i tryed everything...
Offline Support  
#2 Posted : Monday, November 19, 2018 8:26:50 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,167

Thanks: 868 times
Was thanked: 443 time(s) in 421 post(s)
Please check the troubleshooting section here: https://www.visualcron.c...isualcron_web_client.htm

Make sure everything is configured in "Features" of Windows.
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline daniele ferranti  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 5:41:22 PM(UTC)
daniele ferranti

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 11/16/2018(UTC)
Posts: 3
Italy
Location: Lombardia, Milan

Originally Posted by: Support Go to Quoted Post
Please check the troubleshooting section here: https://www.visualcron.c...isualcron_web_client.htm

Make sure everything is configured in "Features" of Windows.


hi,
well i've checked everything.
now il'' report you my configuration:
Windows Server 2008 R2 - build 7601 - SP1
my default framework installed on machine is 3.5
i've installed net framework 4.5.2 and Asp.net MVC 4.0

image 1. is what i see
Image 2 is what i see when i click on install
image 3 is the browsing with IE
1.PNG
2.PNG
3.PNG

Offline Support  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 21, 2018 7:00:43 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,167

Thanks: 868 times
Was thanked: 443 time(s) in 421 post(s)
Originally Posted by: daniele ferranti Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Support Go to Quoted Post
Please check the troubleshooting section here: https://www.visualcron.c...isualcron_web_client.htm

Make sure everything is configured in "Features" of Windows.


hi,
well i've checked everything.
now il'' report you my configuration:
Windows Server 2008 R2 - build 7601 - SP1
my default framework installed on machine is 3.5
i've installed net framework 4.5.2 and Asp.net MVC 4.0

image 1. is what i see
Image 2 is what i see when i click on install
image 3 is the browsing with IE
1.PNG
2.PNG
3.PNG



I think this browser is not working properly. Use Edge, Firefox or Chrome.
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline daniele ferranti  
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 2:24:52 PM(UTC)
daniele ferranti

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 11/16/2018(UTC)
Posts: 3
Italy
Location: Lombardia, Milan

Originally Posted by: Support Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: daniele ferranti Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Support Go to Quoted Post
Please check the troubleshooting section here: https://www.visualcron.c...isualcron_web_client.htm

Make sure everything is configured in "Features" of Windows.


hi,
well i've checked everything.
now il'' report you my configuration:
Windows Server 2008 R2 - build 7601 - SP1
my default framework installed on machine is 3.5
i've installed net framework 4.5.2 and Asp.net MVC 4.0

image 1. is what i see
Image 2 is what i see when i click on install
image 3 is the browsing with IE
1.PNG
2.PNG
3.PNG



I think this browser is not working properly. Use Edge, Firefox or Chrome.


hi,
tryed different browser:
Internet explorer
firefox
chrome

also from different machine
Offline Support  
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 3:29:04 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,167

Thanks: 868 times
Was thanked: 443 time(s) in 421 post(s)
Please send screenshots from Feature settings in Windows. It must be one of those settings that is not matching documentation.
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline Support  
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 22, 2018 3:30:04 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,167

Thanks: 868 times
Was thanked: 443 time(s) in 421 post(s)
Also, please google the error and try different solutions:

https://stackoverflow.co...-building-a-web-deploy-p
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Users browsing this topic
Guest
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Scroll to Top