Community forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline CMBI-IT  
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2019 10:58:55 AM(UTC)
CMBI-IT

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 1/31/2019(UTC)
Posts: 12
Hong Kong
Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
For some job, in the "Flow" tab, we add "On error: Retry 10 times, Wait for 10 mins".

Now when the job fails in one of its task, it seems there is no wait to stop that retry even we press Stop Job, Reset Job.

It can be easily simulate. Is there any way to stop retrying?
Offline Support  
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2019 11:41:08 AM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 12/1/2015(UTC)
Posts: 151

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CMBI-IT Go to Quoted Post
For some job, in the "Flow" tab, we add "On error: Retry 10 times, Wait for 10 mins".

Now when the job fails in one of its task, it seems there is no wait to stop that retry even we press Stop Job, Reset Job.

It can be easily simulate. Is there any way to stop retrying?


Hi, what version are you using currently? I'm not 100% sure but I do believe that this is something that has been fixed in a more recent version.

Also, what is it exactly you're trying to stop? Is it the task that is retrying you want to stop and it doesn't stop when you right-click on the job and choose "Stop job"?

Here's a short videoclip of when I try to reproduce your problem. I ran a small test job that fails, and then it retries. During the retry, I right-click on the job and chose "stop job" and the task stops running.
https://www.screencast.com/t/ZA9dTNpEYk
Michael
Support
http://www.visualcron.com

Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline CMBI-IT  
#3 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2019 11:58:57 AM(UTC)
CMBI-IT

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 1/31/2019(UTC)
Posts: 12
Hong Kong
Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
We are using version 8.4.2 (we are hesitate to upgrade in near term because there are many jobs built on it).

The Retry setting is in Job level and so we tried to stop on Job level too.

Offline Support  
#4 Posted : Thursday, August 15, 2019 2:14:28 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 12/1/2015(UTC)
Posts: 151

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Originally Posted by: CMBI-IT Go to Quoted Post
We are using version 8.4.2 (we are hesitate to upgrade in near term because there are many jobs built on it).

The Retry setting is in Job level and so we tried to stop on Job level too.



As you can see in my video clip, it works fine to stop the job on my version. I suggest you talk to your production team and schedule an upgrade of your servers. However, I recommend that you wait 1-2 weeks with upgrading, as we're planning on releasing 8.5.5 shortly, which has a lot of bug fixes in it.
Michael
Support
http://www.visualcron.com

Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Users browsing this topic
Guest
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Scroll to Top