Community forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline smfmotor  
#1 Posted : Friday, November 29, 2019 3:14:16 PM(UTC)
smfmotor

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 10/17/2019(UTC)
Posts: 6
United Kingdom
Location: England, Chester

I've just upgraded our site to VisualCron 9.0.0 and am now getting an SFTP error. It looks like exactly this issue: https://www.visualcron.com/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=9521

When using default settings my STFP transfer fails, but creates a 0 byte file on the remote side. I went through the fix suggestions in the docs, and set the encryption settings to match those I pick up from my separate WinSCP client login (which does work BTW), but the 0 byte file no longer gets created on the remote side and I get a different error (SFTP Error: 7 Connection lost due to error 96273).

I also tried manipulating the SFTP version, to no avail.

Do you have any further debugging suggestions? Is this a recurrence of that old bug? Is anyone else seeing it?

Thanks
Stephen
Offline Support  
#2 Posted : Friday, November 29, 2019 3:33:38 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 12/1/2015(UTC)
Posts: 233

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Originally Posted by: smfmotor Go to Quoted Post
I've just upgraded our site to VisualCron 9.0.0 and am now getting an SFTP error. It looks like exactly this issue: https://www.visualcron.com/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=9521

When using default settings my STFP transfer fails, but creates a 0 byte file on the remote side. I went through the fix suggestions in the docs, and set the encryption settings to match those I pick up from my separate WinSCP client login (which does work BTW), but the 0 byte file no longer gets created on the remote side and I get a different error (SFTP Error: 7 Connection lost due to error 96273).

I also tried manipulating the SFTP version, to no avail.

Do you have any further debugging suggestions? Is this a recurrence of that old bug? Is anyone else seeing it?

Thanks
Stephen


Hi,
Could you try increasing the upload block size (uncheck the auto adjust) to either 2mb or 0 and see if it makes a difference?
BlockSize2.png

Michael
Support
http://www.visualcron.com

Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline smfmotor  
#3 Posted : Friday, November 29, 2019 3:47:28 PM(UTC)
smfmotor

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 10/17/2019(UTC)
Posts: 6
United Kingdom
Location: England, Chester

Originally Posted by: Support Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: smfmotor Go to Quoted Post
I've just upgraded our site to VisualCron 9.0.0 and am now getting an SFTP error. It looks like exactly this issue: https://www.visualcron.com/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=9521

When using default settings my STFP transfer fails, but creates a 0 byte file on the remote side. I went through the fix suggestions in the docs, and set the encryption settings to match those I pick up from my separate WinSCP client login (which does work BTW), but the 0 byte file no longer gets created on the remote side and I get a different error (SFTP Error: 7 Connection lost due to error 96273).

I also tried manipulating the SFTP version, to no avail.

Do you have any further debugging suggestions? Is this a recurrence of that old bug? Is anyone else seeing it?

Thanks
Stephen


Hi,
Could you try increasing the upload block size (uncheck the auto adjust) to either 2mb or 0 and see if it makes a difference?
BlockSize2.png



Thanks for the quick response. Yes, I can do but I'm a bit confused about the units on that value - you say increase but I'm assuming that's a typo and you meant decrease? What are the units in that field? It says blocksize but that doesn't look right to me. Is it bytes? Kb?
Offline Support  
#4 Posted : Friday, November 29, 2019 3:51:00 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 12/1/2015(UTC)
Posts: 233

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Originally Posted by: smfmotor Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Support Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: smfmotor Go to Quoted Post
I've just upgraded our site to VisualCron 9.0.0 and am now getting an SFTP error. It looks like exactly this issue: https://www.visualcron.com/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=9521

When using default settings my STFP transfer fails, but creates a 0 byte file on the remote side. I went through the fix suggestions in the docs, and set the encryption settings to match those I pick up from my separate WinSCP client login (which does work BTW), but the 0 byte file no longer gets created on the remote side and I get a different error (SFTP Error: 7 Connection lost due to error 96273).

I also tried manipulating the SFTP version, to no avail.

Do you have any further debugging suggestions? Is this a recurrence of that old bug? Is anyone else seeing it?

Thanks
Stephen


Hi,
Could you try increasing the upload block size (uncheck the auto adjust) to either 2mb or 0 and see if it makes a difference?
BlockSize2.png



Thanks for the quick response. Yes, I can do but I'm a bit confused about the units on that value - you say increase but I'm assuming that's a typo and you meant decrease? What are the units in that field? It says blocksize but that doesn't look right to me. Is it bytes? Kb?


Try the max value, i think its 131072


Michael
Support
http://www.visualcron.com

Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline smfmotor  
#5 Posted : Friday, November 29, 2019 3:54:44 PM(UTC)
smfmotor

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 10/17/2019(UTC)
Posts: 6
United Kingdom
Location: England, Chester

Tried that - failed with the same error.

I also figured it might be worth trying with auto adjusted encryption - that produced the following stderr:

Exception in Task: System.Exception: Failed to upload file: E:\env\prod\data\outgoing\201911_BSB_input2.csv to /BSB/In to Callcredit/201911_BSB_input2.csv, err: SBSftpCommon.EElSFTPError: SFTP component not connected
at VisualCronService.ProcessTaskFTPClass.UploadSFTPFiles(ConnectionClientClass cc, FTPCommandClass fc, List`1 localFiles, String strDestinationFolder, Int32& intTotalFiles, ConnectionHandlerClass ch, Boolean bolDebugging) in C:\git\code\VisualCronService\Jobs\TaskProcesses\Net\FTP\clsProcessTaskFTP.vb:line 2562
Offline Support  
#6 Posted : Friday, November 29, 2019 5:16:39 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 12/1/2015(UTC)
Posts: 233

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Originally Posted by: smfmotor Go to Quoted Post
Tried that - failed with the same error.

I also figured it might be worth trying with auto adjusted encryption - that produced the following stderr:

Exception in Task: System.Exception: Failed to upload file: E:\env\prod\data\outgoing\201911_BSB_input2.csv to /BSB/In to Callcredit/201911_BSB_input2.csv, err: SBSftpCommon.EElSFTPError: SFTP component not connected
at VisualCronService.ProcessTaskFTPClass.UploadSFTPFiles(ConnectionClientClass cc, FTPCommandClass fc, List`1 localFiles, String strDestinationFolder, Int32& intTotalFiles, ConnectionHandlerClass ch, Boolean bolDebugging) in C:\git\code\VisualCronService\Jobs\TaskProcesses\Net\FTP\clsProcessTaskFTP.vb:line 2562


Would it be possible for us to get a test account and try from our end to see how it looks?
Michael
Support
http://www.visualcron.com

Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline smfmotor  
#7 Posted : Monday, December 2, 2019 9:39:22 AM(UTC)
smfmotor

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 10/17/2019(UTC)
Posts: 6
United Kingdom
Location: England, Chester

I'm afraid I can't do that - the site in question is a 3rd party vendor. I'm happy to run anything and send logging etc. to test things.
Offline Support  
#8 Posted : Monday, December 2, 2019 11:00:26 AM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 12/1/2015(UTC)
Posts: 233

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Originally Posted by: smfmotor Go to Quoted Post
I'm afraid I can't do that - the site in question is a 3rd party vendor. I'm happy to run anything and send logging etc. to test things.


Ok. So basically
You can connect to the SFTP using Connection Explorer, but you can't upload files (creates 0kb file)?
You've tried setting all the encryption algorithms correctly?

Please login with Filezilla, use verbose logging and then mail us the output to support@visualcron.com and we'll continue from there to break down the issue
Michael
Support
http://www.visualcron.com

Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Scroll to Top