Community forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline sct  
#1 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2018 1:19:56 PM(UTC)
sct

Rank: No customer

Joined: 4/30/2018(UTC)
Posts: 1
Denmark
Location: Hovedstaden, Copenhagen

Thanks: 1 times
Hello out there,

I'm trying to use some of the Sharepoint List Tasks, but no matter what I try I cannot get the connection to work so I can choose a List - I keep getting the error message: "Error retrieviving items: Cannot contact site at the specified URL xxxxxxx"
Its Sharepoint Online / Office365 and _not_ on-premise.

I've attached the settings I've used in the connection.
I've tried different versions of the Server Address:
https://mydomain.sharepoint.com
https://mydomain.sharepoint.com/
https://mydomain.sharepoint.com/sites
https://mydomain.sharepoint.com/sites/
https://mydomain.sharepoint.com/sites/sitename
https://mydomain.sharepoint.com/sites/sitename/

If I just go to https://mydomain.sharepoint.com and login using the same username/password as I enter in my connection details, I login fine - but not through VisualCron...

Anyone has any ideas ?
I'm getting desperate :-)

sharepoint authentication.pngsharepoint version.pngsharepoint main settings.pngsharepoint error.png

Thanks in advance,
Dave
Offline Support  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 1, 2018 10:48:17 AM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,167

Thanks: 868 times
Was thanked: 443 time(s) in 421 post(s)
Hi,

I think in order to help you we need one of our developers to connect from here to see what is happening. Please contact support@visualcron.com
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline drexlcastr  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 7, 2018 12:28:55 AM(UTC)
drexlcastr

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 1/23/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1
United States

Originally Posted by: sct Go to Quoted Post
Hello out there,

I'm trying to use some of the Sharepoint List Tasks, but no matter what I try I cannot get the connection to work so I can choose a List - I keep getting the error message: "Error retrieviving items: Cannot contact site at the specified URL xxxxxxx"
Its Sharepoint Online / Office365 and _not_ on-premise.

I've attached the settings I've used in the connection.
I've tried different versions of the Server Address:
https://mydomain.sharepoint.com
https://mydomain.sharepoint.com/
https://mydomain.sharepoint.com/sites
https://mydomain.sharepoint.com/sites/
https://mydomain.sharepoint.com/sites/sitename
https://mydomain.sharepoint.com/sites/sitename/

If I just go to https://mydomain.sharepoint.com and login using the same username/password as I enter in my connection details, I login fine - but not through VisualCron...

Anyone has any ideas ?
I'm getting desperate :-)

sharepoint authentication.pngsharepoint version.pngsharepoint main settings.pngsharepoint error.png

Thanks in advance,
Dave


Dave, I'm having the exact same issue. Did you ever get this resolved?
Offline Support  
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 7, 2018 6:09:34 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,167

Thanks: 868 times
Was thanked: 443 time(s) in 421 post(s)
Discussion continued on mail.
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline Merross  
#5 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 12:48:50 PM(UTC)
Merross

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 9/29/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1
United Kingdom
Location: England, Croydon

...and same here. My scenario is exactly the same as the OP. Any advice would be appreciated.
Offline Support  
#6 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2019 4:34:20 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,167

Thanks: 868 times
Was thanked: 443 time(s) in 421 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Merross Go to Quoted Post
...and same here. My scenario is exactly the same as the OP. Any advice would be appreciated.


Please test with the latest build. If it still does not work then send email to support@visualcron.com with screenshots of the settings and error.
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline MRomer  
#7 Posted : Monday, August 5, 2019 11:35:19 PM(UTC)
MRomer

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 11/27/2012(UTC)
Posts: 51
United States
Location: Memphis, TN

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 8 post(s)
You might try creating an App Password in SharePoint that you can use for your VC connection. That will bypass two-factor authentication (if you're using it), plus it won't change if you change your main account password.
Offline nocreports  
#8 Posted : Sunday, September 15, 2019 12:40:22 AM(UTC)
nocreports

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 7/28/2014(UTC)
Posts: 3

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Using 8.4.1
Trying to connect to SharepointOnline and no matter what format I use (same as OP), I keep getting:
Exception in Task: Cannot contact site at the specified URL https://COMPANY.sharepoint.com/sites/SUBSITE.
The documentation around this feature is lacking
Any assistance?
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Scroll to Top