Community forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline GeoffAlbin  
#1 Posted : Thursday, April 25, 2019 5:37:42 PM(UTC)
GeoffAlbin

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 3/12/2019(UTC)
Posts: 14
United States
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
followed the prompt to upgrade VC to 8.5.0 and the client and server are running fine. however, when checking the web interface, it page loads the previous version and no jobs are visible.

Edited by moderator Friday, April 26, 2019 9:07:03 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline GeoffAlbin  
#2 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2019 1:09:30 PM(UTC)
GeoffAlbin

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 3/12/2019(UTC)
Posts: 14
United States
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
following up on this. after the upgrade, the web interface only shows this in the browser. It was all working perfectly until the upgrade.

vc_upgrade_issue.PNG
Offline Support  
#3 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2019 1:56:38 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,203

Thanks: 871 times
Was thanked: 446 time(s) in 424 post(s)
Thanks for the report. We will investigate which could cause that.
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline Support  
#4 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2019 3:30:24 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,203

Thanks: 871 times
Was thanked: 446 time(s) in 424 post(s)
Please do the following:

1. download the link to the VisualCron installation folder
2. restart the VisualCron service
3. wait 3 minutes before connecting the WebClient again

WebClient.7z (13,024kb) downloaded 32 time(s).

Thanks for the report!
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline GeoffAlbin  
#5 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2019 3:56:42 PM(UTC)
GeoffAlbin

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 3/12/2019(UTC)
Posts: 14
United States
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
same issue still exists. although the version # is now correct.

vc_upgrade_issue_2.PNG
Offline GeoffAlbin  
#6 Posted : Friday, April 26, 2019 4:10:17 PM(UTC)
GeoffAlbin

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 3/12/2019(UTC)
Posts: 14
United States
Location: Livonia, Michigan

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
after a server reboot, it is now working. thanks.
thanks 1 user thanked GeoffAlbin for this useful post.
Support on 4/26/2019(UTC)
Users browsing this topic
Guest
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Scroll to Top