Community forum

Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Stefan Weiss  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, May 22, 2019 9:13:25 AM(UTC)
Stefan Weiss

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 10/10/2014(UTC)
Posts: 8

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Hello VisualCron Team,

on the new Version we found a problem on the SFTP connection wirh the "Auto adjust XXX" settings.
if we try the connection on the "Explorer" in the Connection settings it works, but in the Job it seems to use another setting and it crashes.

br
Stefan

Edited by moderator Friday, May 31, 2019 10:01:42 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

thanks 1 user thanked Stefan Weiss for this useful post.
gad on 5/22/2019(UTC)
Offline Support  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, May 22, 2019 11:18:42 AM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,222

Thanks: 874 times
Was thanked: 446 time(s) in 424 post(s)
You say crash - what error do you get?
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline Stefan Weiss  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 22, 2019 5:35:13 PM(UTC)
Stefan Weiss

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 10/10/2014(UTC)
Posts: 8

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Hi,

SFTP Error: 7
Connection lost due to error 96273


I hope this help you to find the problem.
Offline PierreH  
#4 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2019 10:55:51 AM(UTC)
PierreH

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 12/10/2014(UTC)
Posts: 1

Hi
Same error here. With 8.4.2 version, the sftp connection works well, but with version 8.5.1, it fails:
SFTP Error: 7
Connection lost due to error 96273
Offline Support  
#5 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2019 4:45:44 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,222

Thanks: 874 times
Was thanked: 446 time(s) in 424 post(s)
Please try the following:

1. install Filezilla and turn on Verbose logging
2. connect and look at the log
3. find MAC, Encryption and Key exchange algorithm from the log
4. uncheck Auto adjust and select the specific algorithms in the tabs of the SFTP Connection
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline Stefan Weiss  
#6 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2019 11:50:56 AM(UTC)
Stefan Weiss

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 10/10/2014(UTC)
Posts: 8

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Hello,

the workaround is OK!
But for me there is still the question, why I can connect within VisualCron on the connection Settings -> Explorer and not in the Job with the Autoadjust on?
I think it make it hard to check, if VisualCron is not using the same logic on 2 parts within the system.

br
Offline Support  
#7 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2019 11:54:33 AM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,222

Thanks: 874 times
Was thanked: 446 time(s) in 424 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Stefan Weiss Go to Quoted Post
Hello,

the workaround is OK!
But for me there is still the question, why I can connect within VisualCron on the connection Settings -> Explorer and not in the Job with the Autoadjust on?
I think it make it hard to check, if VisualCron is not using the same logic on 2 parts within the system.

br


It should behave the same way. If not it is strange. Can you please test latest build if it behaves the same?

https://www.visualcron.c....aspx?g=posts&t=9532
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline Stefan Weiss  
#8 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2019 9:23:04 AM(UTC)
Stefan Weiss

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 10/10/2014(UTC)
Posts: 8

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Hello,

on the latest Build the problem seems to be fixed!
thank you.

BR
Stefan
thanks 1 user thanked Stefan Weiss for this useful post.
Support on 5/31/2019(UTC)
Offline Support  
#9 Posted : Friday, May 31, 2019 10:01:29 AM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,222

Thanks: 874 times
Was thanked: 446 time(s) in 424 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Stefan Weiss Go to Quoted Post
Hello,

on the latest Build the problem seems to be fixed!
thank you.

BR
Stefan


Thanks for the feedback!
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline Jeremy Kraemer  
#10 Posted : Thursday, June 6, 2019 10:46:24 PM(UTC)
Jeremy Kraemer

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 3/4/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1
United States

Having the same issue:
Same error here. With 8.4.2 version, the sftp connection works well, but with version 8.5.1, it fails:
SFTP Error: 7
Connection lost due to error 9627

We are on 8.5.1 build 19584

Edited by user Thursday, June 6, 2019 10:47:39 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline keithdavis  
#11 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2019 12:34:22 AM(UTC)
keithdavis

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 6/24/2009(UTC)
Posts: 416
Location: Dallas, TX

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Same issue. Was working fine on 8.5.0, but then updated to 8.5.1 and SFTP fails with the error:

SFTP Error: 7
Connection lost due to error 96273
Offline Support  
#12 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2019 10:35:51 AM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,222

Thanks: 874 times
Was thanked: 446 time(s) in 424 post(s)
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline keithdavis  
#13 Posted : Wednesday, June 12, 2019 1:10:12 PM(UTC)
keithdavis

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 6/24/2009(UTC)
Posts: 416
Location: Dallas, TX

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Sorry, yea, I saw the beta link after I posted. 8.5.2 works fine.
Offline keithdavis  
#14 Posted : Friday, June 14, 2019 2:57:14 PM(UTC)
keithdavis

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 6/24/2009(UTC)
Posts: 416
Location: Dallas, TX

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Well, we can't use 8.5.2 right now: https://www.visualcron.c...s&m=36719#post36719.
Offline keithdavis  
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 3, 2019 2:16:55 PM(UTC)
keithdavis

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 6/24/2009(UTC)
Posts: 416
Location: Dallas, TX

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
I am going to cross-post this as these 2 issues are intertwined.

I don't know what is going on, but originally I had this issue:

8.5.1 sftp error on Auto adjust
https://www.visualcron.c....aspx?g=posts&t=9521

So I updated to the 8.5.2 Beta
https://www.visualcron.c...ts&m=36719#post36719

Because of the unable to capture mysql.exe out issue in 8.5.2, I downgraded back to 8.5.1, which meant I had to do the workaround of turning off the Auto Adjust and enter the encryption values manually. That worked, but then because we are debugging 8.5.2, I installed the newer betas of that version. The SFTP task continued to work until the beta published 2 days ago. Now, my SFTP task is failing:

Connection lost due to error 0

The Auto Adjust is still disabled. So in the current version of 8.5.2, the SFTP settings are failing, and not sure about the mysql output issue (takes a few days to know for sure).
Offline Support  
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 3, 2019 4:13:15 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 2/23/2008(UTC)
Posts: 11,222

Thanks: 874 times
Was thanked: 446 time(s) in 424 post(s)
Originally Posted by: keithdavis Go to Quoted Post
I am going to cross-post this as these 2 issues are intertwined.

I don't know what is going on, but originally I had this issue:

8.5.1 sftp error on Auto adjust
https://www.visualcron.c....aspx?g=posts&t=9521

So I updated to the 8.5.2 Beta
https://www.visualcron.c...ts&m=36719#post36719

Because of the unable to capture mysql.exe out issue in 8.5.2, I downgraded back to 8.5.1, which meant I had to do the workaround of turning off the Auto Adjust and enter the encryption values manually. That worked, but then because we are debugging 8.5.2, I installed the newer betas of that version. The SFTP task continued to work until the beta published 2 days ago. Now, my SFTP task is failing:

Connection lost due to error 0

The Auto Adjust is still disabled. So in the current version of 8.5.2, the SFTP settings are failing, and not sure about the mysql output issue (takes a few days to know for sure).


Lets resolve these both true email as mentioned other post. SFTP issue is probably something simple.
Henrik
Support
http://www.visualcron.com
Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Offline DMS MIS Team  
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2019 1:47:41 AM(UTC)
DMS MIS Team

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 5/10/2016(UTC)
Posts: 9
United States
Location: Addison, Texas

Is there any update on this? SFTP is still not working with auto-adjust which is critical for our setup. Also, is there a repo for older builds so we can get our production environment back online?
Offline keithdavis  
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2019 1:51:44 PM(UTC)
keithdavis

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 6/24/2009(UTC)
Posts: 416
Location: Dallas, TX

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
What version do you need? I can give you 8.5.0.
Offline DMS MIS Team  
#19 Posted : Thursday, July 11, 2019 1:54:57 PM(UTC)
DMS MIS Team

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 5/10/2016(UTC)
Posts: 9
United States
Location: Addison, Texas

We managed to find the archive site last night and picked up 8.5; everything is working now... we'll just skip 8.5.1
Offline Gary_W  
#20 Posted : Friday, October 4, 2019 8:14:50 PM(UTC)
Gary_W

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 12/19/2016(UTC)
Posts: 210
United States
Location: Michigan, Dearborn

Thanks: 49 times
Was thanked: 73 time(s) in 64 post(s)
We are now getting SFTP error 7 after upgrading to 8.5.5. I haven't yet tried any of the steps mentioned above, thought I mention it here first in case there was a quick fix.
Offline BrunoC  
#21 Posted : Friday, November 15, 2019 7:49:30 PM(UTC)
BrunoC

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 9/10/2019(UTC)
Posts: 2
Portugal
Location: Lisboa, Lisbon

Hello everyone,

I'm getting the 96273 error with the 8.5.5 version.

I've done all the steps from this post and from the documentation page about FTP configuration.

Started the Filezilla to find all the "right" algorithms.
FileZillaPrint.png
Turned off the "auto adjust" and specified the "right" ones.
Conf.png
But when I use the "Connection Explorer" it seems that ignores all the configurations and starts to use unspecified algorithms.
error.PNG

Have anybody found a solution for this?

Thank you,
Offline BrunoC  
#22 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2019 12:06:00 PM(UTC)
BrunoC

Rank: Paid support

Joined: 9/10/2019(UTC)
Posts: 2
Portugal
Location: Lisboa, Lisbon

Hi everyone,

Has anyone experience this?
Offline Support  
#23 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2019 1:24:03 PM(UTC)
Support

Rank: Official support

Joined: 12/1/2015(UTC)
Posts: 233

Thanks: 27 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Originally Posted by: BrunoC Go to Quoted Post
Hi everyone,

Has anyone experience this?


Hi Bruno,
Is it possible you could let us use a test account for that sftp to see how it looks from our end? You can mail us the info at support@visualcron.com and we'll get back to you once we investigated more
Michael
Support
http://www.visualcron.com

Please like VisualCron on facebook!
Users browsing this topic
Guest
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Scroll to Top