Community forum

Please note that VisualCron support is not actively monitoring this community forum. Please use our contact page for contacting the VisualCron support directly.

yewann
2020-03-26T04:42:39Z
Hi,
I'm new to VC and currently is using version 9.1.0 [2020-01-21]. I had done the offline validation when i first install VC but was prompt for offline validation recently. I'll like to check how frequent does this offline validation runs and will it affect the existing jobs if I do not do the offiline validation?
Regards
Sponsor
Forum information
Support
2020-03-26T08:40:26Z
Originally Posted by: yewann 

Hi,
I'm new to VC and currently is using version 9.1.0 [2020-01-21]. I had done the offline validation when i first install VC but was prompt for offline validation recently. I'll like to check how frequent does this offline validation runs and will it affect the existing jobs if I do not do the offiline validation?
Regards

I don't know the exact frequency, but I believe it is about once a month. It will not affect your jobs, it is mainly to get rid of the popup that you validate.
Michael
Support
http://www.visualcron.com 

Please like  VisualCron on facebook!
yewann
2020-03-26T08:56:03Z
Originally Posted by: Support 

I don't know the exact frequency, but I believe it is about once a month. It will not affect your jobs, it is mainly to get rid of the popup that you validate.

Hi Michael,
Is there any way to to prevent this from re-occurring as most of my servers have no access to internet and this can be quite disrupting.
Thanks.
Support
2020-03-26T09:37:41Z
Originally Posted by: yewann 

Originally Posted by: Support 

Hi Michael,
Is there any way to to prevent this from re-occurring as most of my servers have no access to internet and this can be quite disrupting.
Thanks.

Yewann,